The Complete TurtleTrader

Review The Complete TurtleTrader: How 23 Novice Investors Became Overnight Millionaires 


The Complete TurtleTrader


The Complete TurtleTrader: How 23 Novice Investors Became Overnight Millionaires by Michael W. Covel tells the story of a small group of exceptional individuals who went on to greater successes. In this book, you will see a detailed account of one of the greatest financial experiments in the history of trading. Michael W.Covel teaches methods that can be applied to a lot of markets. It is a great book that details the motivations, background, and thinking of all the key players and supporting players. There is a lot of learning about trading from this book. This book does have some information that might profit you as a trader.

About the Author

Michael Covel searches. He digs. He goes behind the curtain to reveal a state of mind the system doesn’t want you in. Characterized as essential and required reading, Covel teaches beginners to seasoned pros on how to generate profits with straightforward repeatable rules and is best known for popularizing the controversial trading strategy trend following. Covel is the author of five books, including the international bestseller, Trend Following, and his investigative narrative, TurtleTrader. 

Covel uncovered astonishing insights about human behavior, decision-making, and trading systems. His perspectives have garnered international acclaim and have earned him invitations with a host of organizations: China Asset Management, GIC Private Limited (Singapore sovereign wealth fund), BM&F Bovespa, Managed Funds Association, and Bank of China Investment Management, Market Technicians Association and multiple hedge funds and mutual funds. He also has the distinction of interviewing five Nobel Prize winners in economics, including Daniel Kahneman and Harry Markowitz. He has been featured by a major press, including The Wall Street Journal, Bloomberg, CCTV, The Straits Times, and Fox Business.

Table of Contents

  • Cover
  • Title Page
  • Preface
  • 1 Nurture versus Nature
  • 2 Prince of the Pit
  • 3 The Turtles
  • 4 The Philosophy
  • 5 The Rules
  • 6 In the Womb
  • 7 Who Got What to Trade
  • 8 Game Over
  • 9 Out on Their Own
  • 10 Dennis Comes Back to the Game
  • 11 Seizing Opportunity
  • 12 Failure is a Choice
  • Second-Generation Turtles
  • Model Greatness
  • Appendix I
  • Appendix II
  • Appendix III
  • Appendix IV
  • Endnotes
  • Index
  • Acknowledgments
  • Afterword
  • Also by Michael W. Covel
  • About the Author
  • Praise for The Complete TurtleTrader
  • Copyright
  • About the Publisher

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *